Don Charisma Reading Keith Johnstone

Don Charisma

I’ve had this book for maybe 4 or 5 years, and only managed to read the first chapter in that time. I bought it because I wanted to read it, but I’m a slow reader, and always seems to be something more important to do. So I’m making the time, and glad I did, such an interesting read – very useful stuff on understanding myself and my interactions with others.

DonCharisma.org-Keith-Johnstone-Book-And-Cakes-1L

I thought of the sunsets that I’ve been posting on my blog when I read this :

People will travel a long way to visit a “view”. The essential element of a good view is distance, and preferably with nothing human in the immediate foreground. When we stand on a hill and look across fifty miles of emptiness at the mountains, we are experiencing the pleasure of having our space flow out unhindered. As people come in sight of a view…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

